Show tunes: London Fashion Week S/S 2014's runway playlist

Show tunes: London Fashion Week S/S 2014's runway playlist
A pianist and cellist accompany Erdem Moralioglu's S/S 2014 London Fashion Week show
(Image credit: press)

Fashion week, these days, is about much more than just the collections. Showmanship is the name of game, and in the meticulously executed sartorial extravaganzas, the sound space is an element that no producer or designer can afford to overlook. Music royalty - past, present and future - is enlisted to ensure a full assault on the senses. Here, we bring you London Fashion Week's catwalk mega mix from the S/S 2014 womenwear collections.


Richard Nicoll

'Frozen Warnings' by Nico; 'Sunday' by Sonic Youth; 'Three Girl Rhumba' by Wire; 'One Eye Signal' by Jon Hopkins

Music production: Golden Hum

SUNDAY 15/09

Margaret Howell

'John B Calypso' by ET Mensah & Tempos; 'Donkey Calypso' by ET Mensah & Tempos; 'St Peter's Calypso' by ET Mensah & Tempos; 'Haiti Calypso' by Raoul Guillaume; 'Saint Thomas' by Sonny Rollins

Music production: Paul Thomas

Topshop Unique

'Papua New Guinea' by Future Sound of London; 'Domino' by Oxia; 'Ecstasy' by JJ; 'Tombstone' by Luca Lozano; 'Jah No Partial (Skream Remix)' by Flux Pavilion & Major Lazer; 'Chime' by Orbital; 'Let Me Love You For Tonight' by Kariya.

Music production: Mimi Xu at Streeters and Family

Paul Smith

'Heartbeat' by Andrew Hale and Peter Smith in collaboration with The New Sins; 'I wear' by Andrew Hale and Peter Smith in collaboration with The New Sins; 'Nite Flight' by The New Sins

Music production: Peter Smith & Andrew Hale

Vivienne Westwood

'Indignados/Beginning Rearranged and Edited' from Tony Gatlif's film; 'Pacific Sym Orch (RR-15) - Autumn Poem' by Ottorino Respighi; 'La Clemenza di Tito /5sec fragment rmxd' by Antonio Caldara; 'Viola Sonata' by György Ligeti; 'Ancient Greece & Music of Greek Antiquity' by Petros Tabouris; 'Mosquito Dance With Huge Drums' by Bela Bartok; 'Aventures' by Random Medieval Carneval Music X Ligeti; 'Walking Song' by Fred Frith; 'Desde Rusia' by Matias Aguayo; 'Chaos and Rewinded People Demonstration Noises X Bach BWV21'; 'In the Bat Cave' by Alfred Schnittke; 'Revolution - Move Your Body Back/Down Down Down' sampled by Alex Snow; 'Fractures' by Keluar

Music production: Dominik Emrich

Mary Katrantzou

'Human Nature' by Gauntlet Hair; 'Youʼre Gonna Need Someone' by Morrissey; 'Jail house Rock' by Judy Nylon; 'Iʼm Waiting Here' by David Lynch & Lykke Li; 'Sheʼs A Rainbow' by The Rolling Stones

Music production: Frédéric Sanchez

Jonathan Saunders

'Herschel' by Kobosil; 'Organ Eternal' by These New Puritans; 'Returnal' by Oneohtrix Point Never; 'Gold Dust Women' by Julia Holter

Music production: Jean Noel Young

MONDAY 16/09

Christopher Kane

'I Regret The Flower Power (Fragments Of Fear)' by Quiet Village Project & Black Devil; 'Gun' by Emiliana Torrini; 'Caballero (Radio Slaves Innervision Remix)' by Tokyo Black Star; 'Let's Be Kids Again' by Rampue; '1120' by Darkside; 'Another Brick In The Wall (part 1)' by Pink Floyd; 'The Happiest Days Of Our Lives' by Pink Floyd; 'Another Brick In The Wall (part_2)' by Pink Floyd

Music production: Simon Halsberghe for Moiré Productions

Antonio Berardi

'Pilgrim (Jackson and His Computer Band Remix)' by Mungo Park; 'California (toy drum edit)' by Mazzy Star; 'The Sound of Silence (Luxxury Edit)' by Simon and Garfunkel; 'Everlasting Light (Golden Bug Rework)' by Black Keys; 'Pursuit' by Gesaffelstein; 'Bring the Noize - bonus beats' by MIA; 'Masters of War (scntfc remix)' by Bob Dylan; 'Pilgrim (Jackson and His Computer Band Remix)' by Mungo Park; 'Nagoya Marimba (Toy Drum - re-edit)' by Steve Reich

Music production: Pablo Clements


'Fratres (Arvo Pärt)' by Annie Yim

Marques Almeida

'Red Alert (Jaxx Club Mix)' by Basement Jaxx; 'Let Forever Be' by The Chemical Brothers; 'Never Ever (All Star Remix)' by All Saints

Music production: Jonjo Jury

Burberry Prorsum

'Benjamin Twine' by George Ezra; 'Man On The Moon' by Jake Bugg; 'When We Were On Fire (The Mahogany Sessions)' by James Bay; 'Budapest' by George Ezra


'Wear Me Away' by White Poppy, Vaporware 6 by Donato Dizzy; 'Vaporware 7' by Donato Dizzy; 'Visionist' by The Call

Music production: Steve Mackey

Tom Ford

'Heaven (RE Edit)' by Jay-Z; 'Just Desserts' by Charli XCX feat Marina and the Diamonds; 'Lifted' by Naughty Boy feat Emeli Sandé; 'Wasting My Young Years (KoA Remix)' by London Grammar; 'Wicked Game' by London Grammar

Music production: Rene Arsenault


Simone Rocha

'Island Song' by US Girls; 'Atmosphere' by Joy Division

Music production: Max Rocha

Fashion East

Ashley Williams: 'Dance Hall Days' by Wang Chung; 'Oh Yeah' by Yello

Music production: Hanna Hanra

Claire Barrow: 'It came in the night' by A Raincoat; 'Psychasthénie (film "Le Pacha")' by Michel Colombier

Music production: Princess Julia and Simon Milner

Ryan Lo: 'I'm Every Woman' by Whitney Houston remix; Theme song from a Japanese anime called 'Magical Doremi'; 'Somebody to Love (Jefferson Airplane remixed with To Be Real)' by Cheryl Lynn

Music production: Princess Julia and Simon Milner

Thomas Tait

'The Silent Chorus' by John Maus; 'Rights for Gays' by John Maus

Music production: EDMX Team

Fashion Features Editor

Jack Moss is the Fashion Features Editor at Wallpaper*, joining the team in 2022. Having previously been the digital features editor at AnOther and digital editor at 10 and 10 Men magazines, he has also contributed to titles including i-D, Dazed, 10 Magazine, Mr Porter’s The Journal and more, while also featuring in Dazed: 32 Years Confused: The Covers, published by Rizzoli. He is particularly interested in the moments when fashion intersects with other creative disciplines – notably art and design – as well as championing a new generation of international talent and reporting from international fashion weeks. Across his career, he has interviewed the fashion industry’s leading figures, including Rick Owens, Pieter Mulier, Jonathan Anderson, Grace Wales Bonner, Christian Lacroix, Kate Moss and Manolo Blahnik.