Fashion week, these days, is about more than just the collections. Showmanship is the name of game, and in the meticulously executed sartorial extravaganzas, the soundtrack is an element that no producer can afford to overlook. Music royalty - past and present - is enlisted to ensure a full assault on the senses. Here, we bring you the soundtrack to the shows.

h3.soundtrack {padding:4px 4px 2px 4px; margin:0 0 10px 0; font-size: 10px; font-weight: bold; text-transform: uppercase; color: #666; background-color: #e5e5e5; line-height: 10px; }
h4.soundtrack {padding:0; margin:0 0 1px 0; font-size: 11px; font-weight: bold; color: #333; }
div#column_two p.producer {padding-top: 0; margin-top: 0; color: #666;}
div#column_two p {padding-top: 0; margin-top: 0;}
div#column_two {padding-top: 0; margin-top: 0; position: relative; top:-14px;}


Saturday 18/09



Cooperative Designs


’The Nearness of You’ by Hoagy Carmichael; ’Night and Day’ by Cole Porter; ’There Will Never Be Another You’ by Nat King Cole; ’Body and Soul’ by Edward Heyman, Robert Sour, Frank Eyton and Johnny Green; ’Lets do It, Lets Fall in Love’ by Cole Porter; ’Stella’ by Starlight; ’Ain’t Misbehavin’ by Fats Waller


Live performance by pianist, Sarah Tandy



Sunday 19/09



Margaret Howell


’Jazz de Pékin’ by Tony Coe; ’Couleur Cafè’ by Serge Gainsbourg; ’Le Temps de L’Amour’ by Francoise Hardy; ’I’ll Be Seeing You’ by Francoise Hardy & Iggy Pop


Music Production: Paul Thomas



Antonio Berardi


’Pure Imagination’ by Gene Wilder; ’A Darker Shade of Blue’ (Vertu) by Unkle; ’La Sconosciuta’ by Ennio Morricone; ’Follow Me Down’ (Horn Section) by Unkle; ’The Answer’ by Unkle; ’Aquarium’ by William Orbit; ’Worm Tamer (Unkle Mix)’ by Grinderman; ’Natural Selection’ (Holy Fuck vs Ki:Theory Remix) by Unkle.


Music production: Pablo Clements and James Lavelle



Vivienne Westwood Red Label


’Thus Spake Zarathustra’ by Woody Phillips; ’On The Street Where You Live’ by Treorchy Male Voice Choir; ’Tsetse Fly’ by Martin Denny; ’Sabre Dance’ by Woody Phillips; ’Le Serpent’ by Guem et Zaka; ’Beat’ by Chris Carter; ’Drummer’s Delight’ by Dull Dull; ’Aku Aku’ by Martin Denny; ’Voivodine’ (Ha Ha Ho Hay) by Vyhce; ’Swoon’ (Boys Noize instrumental mix) by Chemical Brothers; ’Babylon’ (Dub) by Congorock; ’Beattool’ by Sandro Silva; ’You’ll Never Walk Alone’ by Elvis Presley


Music production: Jerry Bouthier & Andrea Gorgerino / JBAG



Richard Nicoll


’Station to Station’ by David Bowie; ’Always Crashing in the Same Car’ by David Bowie


Music Production: Jean Noel Young



Kinder Aggugini


’Hymn’ (Spoken Voice) by Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater; ’Childhood and Initiation’ by Traditional African Ceremonies; ’Nigeria What?’ by Debruit; ’Mugwanti/Sgwejegweje’ by DJ Mujava; ’Breath Into Me’ by Luicie Falava; ’Messe Messe’ by Gregor Salto; ’Soles Sweat’ by Debruit; ’Sanctus’ (from Missa Luba) by Muungano National Choir (Kenya); ’Chiefs and Kings’ by Traditional African Ceremonies; ’Buffalo Girls’ by Malcolm Mclaren; ’WAD’ by Pearson Sound


Sound production: Andrew Hale



Monday 20/09



Peter Pilotto


’Nervous Disid’ by the Mole; ’Orympia Rocks’ by Various Artists


Music Production: Lyonel De Vos



Mark Fast


’Basic Space’ (Jamie xx Space Bass Mix) by The XX; ’Shades Of Marble’ by Trentemøller; ’In A Broken Dream’ by Unkle; ’Moth’ by Burial & Four Tet


Daize Washbourn for Bacchus Studio



Roksanda Ilincic


’Runnin’ Away’ (Single Version) by Sly & The Family Stone; ’Lovely Day’ by Bill Withers; ’Everywhere’ (Psychemagik edit) by Fleetwood Mac; ’White Knuckle Ride’ (Penguin Prison Instrumental) by Jamiroquai; ’Follow Me’ by Amanda Lear; ’On A Day Like Today’ (Todd Terje ’Friendly Children’ edit) by Gichy Dan’s Beachwood No. 9; ’Big Love’ (JB edit) by Fleetwood Mac; ’Livin’ Thing’ by Electric Light Orchestra


Sound production: Jerry Bouthier & Andrea Gorgerino / JBAG



‘Tonite’ by Those Guys; ‘Break 4 Love’ by Raze; ‘Sex is my Bass’ by Johanna; ‘Sly One’ by Marina Van Rooy; ‘You used to hold me’ by Kenny Jammin Jason; ‘Let me Love You for tonite’ by Kariya; ‘Uh Uh Ooh Ooh Look Out (Here It Comes)’ by Roberta Flack; ‘There’s More to Life Than This’ by Björk.


Music production: Steve Mackey



Pringle of Scotland


’Iceblink Luck’ by Cocteau Twins


Music Production: Jean Noel Young



Tuesday 21/09



Jonathan Saunders


’Chrome’s On It’ by Telepathe; ’Seriously, It’s Over’ by Neon Indian;

’You Make Me Like Charity’ by The Knife; ’You’ by Gold Panda


Music production: Jean Noel Young