The heated debates have cooled and the votes have been counted. It’s time to pin the medals on this year’s design heroes. And just in case you missed our January issue, here’s the shortlist for our extra-special Judges’ Awards and this year’s jury of the peerless and precocious.

The Judges
Marina Abramović

The boundary-pushing performance artist with a compelling body of work

Nick D'Aloisio

Internet entrepreneur voted one of Time magazine’s most infuential teenagers

Benoit Jacob

Head of design for BMW i, the sub-brand devoted to no-emission, high excitement cars

Neri & Hu

Wallpaper’s Designers of the Year 2014, Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu, turn judges

Piet Oudolf

The landscape designer behind the High Line and other natural wonders

Isay Weinfeld

Brazilian master of minimalism and winner of our Best New Private House 2014

Wallpaper* Newsletter

Wallpaper* is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.

© Future Publishing Limited Quay House, The Ambury, Bath BA1 1UA. All rights reserved. England and Wales company registration number 2008885.