The wait is over. Glittering gongs have been pinned on the past year’s world-rockingest people, places and very particular things, as we make our cut of the best in class for the Wallpaper* Design Awards 2018. Careers will be lifted, corks will be popped and tears will well. Here, we reveal the winners of the Judges’ Awards, our highest honours. And a thank-you to this year’s jury – British architect Farshid Moussavi; Nordic cuisine trailblazers René and Nadine Redzepi; Dutch infrastructural artist Daan Roosegaarde; master minimalist Jasper Morrison; and Ethiopian model, actor and campaigner Liya Kebede – for their time and powers of discernment. And the winners are...

The judges
Farshid Moussavi

The cultural world’s architect of choice

René and Nadine Redzepi

The haute cuisine couple of Noma fame taking New Nordic global

Jasper Morrison

Wallpaper’s 2017 Designer of the Year takes minimalism cross-discipline

Daan Roosegaarde

Art-tech mastermind making light work of urban installations

Liya Kebede

A tower of talents that span modelling, fashion and philanthropy

Wallpaper* Newsletter

Wallpaper* is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.

© Future Publishing Limited Quay House, The Ambury, Bath BA1 1UA. All rights reserved. England and Wales company registration number 2008885.