Show tunes: New York Women's fashion week S/S 2013

Show tunes: New York Women's fashion week S/S 2013
(Image credit: press)

Fashion week, these days, is about much more than just the collections. Showmanship is the name of game, and in the meticulously executed sartorial extravaganzas, the soundtrack is an element that no producer can afford to overlook. Music royalty - past and present - is enlisted to ensure a full assault on the senses. Here, we bring you the soundtrack to the New York shows, with a few tracks streamed in for your listening pleasure.



'Tennis Court' by Jean-Marc Fyot; 'Lost' by Actress; 'Higher Ground (Instrumental) by TNGHT; 'Elipsis' by Joy Orbison; 'Ghetto Kraviz' by Nina Kraviz; 'Higher Ground' by TNGHT

Music production: Michel Gaubert


'Prologue' by Alexandre Desplat; 'The Rendez-Vous' by Alexandre Desplat; 'Letter' by Alexandre Desplat; 'Under A Spell' by Alexandre Desplat, 'Cherokee' (Nicolas Jaar Remix) by Cat Power

Music production: Sebastien Perrin

SUNDAY 09/09


'Sun' by Kreidler; 'La Casa 1' by Kreidler; 'The Cough' by Wishmountain; 'Lucozade' by Wish Mountain; 'Fruit Shoot' by Wishmountain; 'Pepperpot' by Wishmountain; 'Lucozade' by Wishmountain

Music production: Michel Gaubert


'Rockin'' by Jiro Amimoto; 'Pianos' by Jiro Amimoto; 'Minds' by Jiro Amimoto; 'Techno-P80' by Jiro Amimoto; 'Pianos' by Jiro Amimoto; 'Lovin' You' by Jiro Amimoto; 'I Was Made For Lovin' You' by KISS

Listen to the Y-3 show soundtrack

Tommy Hilfiger

'The Windmills of your Mind' by Michel Legrand
; 'I Follow Rivers' (The Magician Remix) by Lykke Li;  '
I Want Your Love' (Todd Terje Edit) by 
Chic; 'I Follow Rivers' (in the style of Lykke Li) by Groove Factory;
 'Love Is The Drug' (Todd Terje Dub) by Mr Hilfiger / Roxy Music

MONDAY 10/09

Donna Karan

'Becoming One Of "The People"' by James Horner (Avatar Soundtrack); 'Hand Call' by Harry Gregson-Williams (Totally Recall Soundtrack); 'Nights In Serampur' by Daksha

Music production: Kevin Edwards


Diesel Black Gold

'Salad Days' by Minor Threat; 'Octopus' by Bloc Party; 'Primitive Sound' by Slam; 'Yatton' by Beak; 'Vicious' by Karen Nelson; 'Deception' by Raiz & Derringer

Music production: Sebastien Perrin


Reed Krakoff
‘Solarized’ by Agoria feat Scalde; ‘Honeyslave (original mix)’ by Booka Shade; ‘Ahora’ by Daphni; ‘Gogol’ by Gonzales; ‘Good Times’ by Michael Mayer

Listen to the Reed Krakoff soundtrack

Music production: Michel Gaubert


Ralph Lauren

'El Sombreron' by Gaby Moreno; 'Havana' by Jesse Cook; 'Camarada (Jongo Guerrilheiro)' by Moussu T E Lei Jovents; 'Café Mocha' by Jesse Cook; 'Habla Me' by Gipsy Kings

Music production: Andrew Lauren and Kevin Fleming

Calvin Klein Collection

'Dark' by Moritz Von Oswald Trio; 'Warmer Than Gold' by Annette Peacock; 'Moses' by Nina Kraviz

Music production: Frédéric Sanchez