Sparkling future

Meet the latest young creatives to be honoured for the Swarovski Designers of the Future Award

Read more

The annual Swarovski Designers of the Future Award is the culmination of the brand’s worldwide search for sparkling young design talent. For 2017, three new names have been selected for its innovative approach to design and pioneering use of new technologies, including Los Angeleno architect Jimenez Lai; Takt Project from Tokyo; and London-based Dutch designer Marjan van Aubel.

In this video, the crystal brand take us through the winners’ aesthetic approaches and the dynamic commissions that will be presented at Design Miami/ Basel in June.

This year, the Austrian brand is altering the format of the exhibition by asking the designers to respond to a specific brief. Working with its skilled team at the Swarovski HQ in Austria, the winners will create a single installation made up of ‘formal and technological expressions’. Watch this space.

Design Miami/ Basel runs from 13–18 June

Read less

Wallpaper* Newsletter

© TI Media Limited. Wallpaper* is part of TI Media Limited. All Rights Reserved.