Fashion week, these days, is about much more than just the collections. Showmanship is the name of game, and in the meticulously executed sartorial extravaganzas, the soundtrack is an element that no producer can afford to overlook. Music royalty - past and present - is enlisted to ensure a full assault on the senses. Here, we bring you the soundtrack to the shows.

h3.soundtrack {padding:4px 4px 2px 4px; margin:0 0 10px 0; font-size: 10px; font-weight: bold; text-transform: uppercase; color: #666; background-color: #e5e5e5; line-height: 10px; }
h4.soundtrack {padding:0; margin:0 0 1px 0; font-size: 11px; font-weight: bold; color: #333; }
div#column_two p.producer {padding-top: 0; margin-top: 0; color: #666;}
div#column_two p {padding-top: 0; margin-top: 0;}
div#column_two {padding-top: 0; margin-top: 0; position: relative; top:-14px;}







’Naturtrane’ by Nina Hagen; ’Love In Motion (feat Mayer Hawthorne) by Sebastian; ’El Cigarral (Ost La Piel Que Habito)’ by Alberto Iglesias; ’Shades of Marble’ by Trentemoller; ’But Now I Do’ by Mara Carlyle



Music production: Michel Gaubert






Max Mara


’These Boots Are Made For Walking (7" version)’ by Anita Lane and The Tough System Of Love; ’Im Abendrot (exerpt)’ by Richard Strauss



Music production: Frédéric Sanchez





’Twist’ by Thom Yorke; ’Sono Triste’ by Ornella Vanoni; ’Art + Cash (Bok Bok Remix)’ by Modeselektor; Dialogues from the film ’La Notte’ by M. Antonioni



Music production: Michel Gaubert





’Seule’ by Guesch Patti; ’The Boat Trip’ by Bot’Ox; ’Left In The Dark’ by Barbra Streisand; ’Coming To L.A.’ by John Carpenter; ’Back To The Street’ by John Carpenter; ’Cruisin’ For A Bruisin’’ by Nurse With Wound; ’Sweet Souvenir from Stefan’ by Mireille Mathieu; ’Theme From Mineurs 27’ by Bot’Ox



Music production: Frédéric Sanchez



FRIDAY 23/09





’If You Reach The Border’ by Bomb The Bass; ’Hot In The City’ by Billy Idol; ’Hot In The City (Exterminator Mix)’ by Billy Idol; ’Dreams’ by Deep Dish feat. Stevie Nicks



Music production: Frédéric Sanchez





’Airport’ by The Motors; ’The Bay’ by Metronomy; ’State Trooper (Trentemoller remix)’ by Bruce Springsteen; ’Love Is The Message’ by MFSB; ’Happy House’ by Shindu; ’Night Air’ by Jamie Woon; ’Get Some’ by Lykke Li; ’Billy Holiday (Steve Mackey Remix)’ by Warpaint; ’Ritual Union’ by Little Dragon; ’Get Some’ by Lykke Li






Bottega Veneta


’En el la calor de la noche’ by Alberto Iglesias; ’Voodoo Ray’ by A Guy Called Gerlad; ’The Drill’ by Gui Boratto; ’Back To Life’ by Soul II Soul


(All tracks contain samples of Sinnerman by Nina Simone)



Music production: Michel Gaubert



Emporio Armani


’Longing For Lullabies (Joackim Remix)’ by Andreas Kleerup; ’Night Time (Greg Wilson Remix)’ by The X; ’You Aren’t Young’ by The Hundred In The Hands; ’I Follow Rivers (Magician Remix)’ by Lykke Li; ’Heartbeats’ by The Knife





’Fresh’ by Daft Punk; ’Streetlight’ by John Maus; ’Alive’ by Daft Punk; ’Believer’ by John Maus



Music production: Frédéric Sanchez



Jil Sander


’La Femme Coupee En Morceaux’ by Michel Legrand; ’Love On The Beat’ by Serge Gainsbourg; ’Surfboard’ by Esquivel; ’Candy Shop’ by 50 Cent



Music production: Michel Gaubert



Emilio Pucci


’Navajo Joe’ by Ennio Morricone; ’Cut For Life’ by Leftfield; ’Jah Jah Is Coming’ by Alania; ’Un Uomo Che’ by Laera; ’Erupting Light’ by Hildur Gudnadottir; ’Smokebelch’ by Sabres of Paradise; ’To Forever’ by Racheal Starr



SUNDAY 25/09





’Grown Unknown’ by Lia Ices



Music production: Frédéric Sanchez





’Jungle Fever’ by Chakachas; ’Tempura’ by Ricardo Villalobos; ’Mellow Dee’ by Ricardo Villalobos & Jay Haze; ’Mucho Viento’ by Mathias Aguayo; ’Ritmo Juarez’ by Mathias Aguayo; ’Ira’ by Von Magnet



Music production: Frédéric Sanchez



MONDAY 26/09



Giorgio Armani


’Witch Hunt’ by Zomby; ’Salamander’ by Zomby; ’Souless Dream’ by Agoria; ’Blackbird Song’ by Bubtribe; ’Frieden’ by W. Voigt; ’I’ll Keep It With Me Feat. Nico’ by Flagrant Fowl; ’Less Is More (Remix)’ by Bushwaka; ’Exotique’ by Roland Bocquet; ’The Ballad of Sacco & Vanzetti (Remix)’ by Ennio Morricone